Admission Open

For The Academic year 2024-25

D. Pharmacy

Duration Fees (p.a.) Intake
2 years ₹ 82,000/- 60
  • Candidate should have passed the 12th examination with at least in PCB/PCM.
  • Student shall be Medically fit.



B. Pharmacy

Duration Fees (p.a.) Intake
4 years ₹ 1,22,000/- 100
  • Candidate should have passed the 12th examination with at least 45% marks in PCB/PCM with English as one of the subject (At least 40% marks in case of Backward Class category)
  • All India Common Entrance Test (AICET) Compulsory which is conducted by this University.
  • Student shall be Medically fit.
  • Lateral entry in second year in diploma holders


"Sou. Shantadevi D. Patil Merit Scholarship" was initiated by D. Y. Patil Group From the academic year 2022-23. This prestigious award was instituted on the occasion of her 84th birthday, by her sons Dr. Sanjay D. Patil Preident & MLC Mr. Satej D. Patil Vice President D. Y. Patil Group. This ward was for all the students with highest merit in their program.

For the academic year 2023-24 from D Y Patil College of Pharamacy Kolhapur 4 student got selected for Sou. Shantadevi D. Patil Merit Scholarship. these 4 students were eligible for 100% fee waiver.

Mr. Kadvekar Kafil Anvar

Ist Year B.Pharma

Ms. More Pratiksha Subhash

Ist Year D.Pharmacy

Ms. Chougale Sanika Jitendra

IInd Year B. Pharmacy

Ms. Parit Priyanka Prakash

Ist Year D.Pharmacy

Event Details:
– Convention Name: Aavishkar Research Convention
– Category: Pharmacy and Medicine
– Venue: Punyashlok Ahilyadevi Holkar Solapur University, Solapur
– Date: 3rd and 4th January 2024

Dr. Abhinandan Patil's Representation:

Dr. Abhinandan Patil, Associate Professor at D Y Patil College of Pharmacy, Kolhapur, had the distinct honor of representing D Y Patil Education Society Deemed to be University, Kolhapur, as a jury member at the prestigious Aavishkar Research Convention. This convention, dedicated to fostering research and innovation, took place at Punyashlok Ahilyadevi Holkar Solapur University, Solapur, on the 3rd and 4th of January 2024. More than 420 students participated their research ideas in the convention as model and posters.

  Purpose of the Convention:

The Aavishkar Research Convention serves as a platform to showcase and celebrate groundbreaking research and innovation across various categories. The Pharmacy and Medicine category, being of utmost significance, attracted scholars and researchers from Maharashtra.

  Dr. Abhinandan Patil's Role:

Dr. Abhinandan Patil, recognized for his expertise in the field of Pharmacy, was chosen as one of the two jury members from Maharashtra in the Pharmacy and Medicine category. His role as a jury member involved critically evaluating and adjudicating research presentations and projects presented by participants.

  Significance of Representation:

The participation of Dr. Abhinandan Patil not only highlighted his individual expertise but also showcased the commitment of D Y Patil College of Pharmacy to contribute actively to the research landscape in Maharashtra. Representing our institution at such a statewide convention adds to the academic prestige and collaborative spirit of D Y Patil Education Society Deemed to be University, Kolhapur.


Dr. Abhinandan Patil's involvement as a jury member in the Aavishkar Research Convention was a testament to the high academic standards upheld by D Y Patil College of Pharmacy. Such engagements contribute not only to the professional development of our faculty but also enhance the reputation of our institution in the wider academic community.



Ms. Shruti Patil, Mr. Mainuddin Mujawar, Ms. Titiksha Khandekar, Mr. Rugved  Tambe win “Certificate of Excellence”  in the event Digifest for winner participation in Model Presentation organised by New College of pharmacy Department, New Polytechnic Kolhapur.

D. Y. Patil College of Pharmacy, Kolhapur, participated in a state level Poster and Quiz competition organised by Dr. J. J. Magdum College of Pharmacy, Jaysingpur on 31st Dec 2023 out of 30 Pharmacy colleges from Kolhapur and Sangli region. The following students from our college has won awards

Secured first prize in Poster competition (B. Pharm level)

Miss. Simran Patvegar

Secured second prize in Quiz competition (B. Pharm level)

Mr. Adnan Tamhankar
Ms. Sonal Jain

Secured third prize in Quiz competition (B. Pharm level)

Miss. Simran Patvegar
Ms. Mariya Bagwan

Aiming to promote non-violence, peace and brotherhood among people, the Jain International Trade organisation (JITO) and JITO LADIES WING Kolhapur were organised Ahimsa Run along with D.Y.Patil University Kolhapur at 5.30 am on Sunday. The run were held in three categories – 3k, 5k and 10k- organizers hosted the flag off the run along with district administration and public representatives.

More than 24 faculty members from the D.Y Patil University and almost 100 students from the B. Pharm & D. Pharm took the healthy participation and completed the run successfully; participants were awarded by the Medal & certificate.

New College of Pharmacy along with New polytechnic Kolhapur organised national level symposium “Digifest” on 11th April 2023. Students from D. Y. Patil College of Pharmacy, Kolhapur participated in model presentation competition.

The results were evaluated by the Principal Dr. Ravindra Kumbhar from New College of Pharmacy, Kolhapur and Mr. Sujit Desai, from Annasaheb Dange College of Pharmacy, Ashta. The results of the same are as follows

Group no Students name Project name Result
1 /Titiksha Khandekar Skin model for acne Winners
/Shruti Patil
Rugved Tambe
Mainuddin Mujawar
2 Ketan Magdum Lymphatic system Participated
/Apurva Patil
/Sanika Mali
3 /Arya Ghatge Thermojet
/Sakshi Toraskar
4 /Apurva Kamble Pathophysiology of heart
/Priyanka Parit
5 /Sanika Patil Mechanism and action of floating tablet
Gaurav Gavas
6 /Prerana Awchare COPD
/Sakshi Bange

The awarded students were felicitated by Hon. President Dr. Sanjay Patil and Principal of D. Y. Patil College of Pharmacy, Kolhapur: Dr. Chandraprabhu Jangme on 12th April 2023.

Next Page »